You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vientiane Capital, Lao PDR .... Quirks and Contradictions

in #travelfeed6 years ago

Brilliant "monster of concrete" gotta be honest Geoff I/we have been to Vientiane many times, mostly for 'visa runs' as we lived in Chiang Mai at the time, but never saw this. Saw the "monster of concrete" many times but not the plaque...classic! We would always extend our stay there because it was such a comfy place to be and we always felt happy there, as it goes we always pronounced it as Lao, but that was by pure luck and from mimicking the locals, so thanks for the history brother. Be happy & (continue) smiling my friend :)

Sort:  

Exactly the same reason for my first visits, but I enjoyed the place and now use it as an escape from Bangkok. When I visit any sites or Temples, I tend to take a photograph of the information boards, just so that a year later when I'l looking back through the pictures, I know what the place was. It was only looking at the photograph when I realised what it said... brilliant.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67720.40
ETH 3794.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48