You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vancouver Island and Kayaking with the Killer Whale!

in #travelfeed5 years ago (edited)

You have great photos there specially the fifth photo with the vivid blue nature. I enjoyed following your tour story and somehow I felt having a quick tour too.

It is unfortunate that the whale did not show up while you were there. I too would be interested to go back just to see it. How long did you stay in Nanaimo? Did you leave on the same day after your tour?

Sort:  

Hi, I'm glad you feel like that. We didn't stay long in Nanaimo because I wanted to go north asap. And staying on Vancouver Island for a day isn't recommended. We stayed for a week and thats way to short to see it all. Yes we took the same ferry back to mainland.

Posted using Partiko Android

staying on Vancouver Island for a day isn't recommended.

Why is that? I wonder how populated or commercialized the island is...

It is huge! Driving half the island from Nanaimo Port to Telegraph Cove takes about four hours. And that is not even half way. T
It is most definitely commercialized or touristic. That is why I went north which is a lot more relaxed and discovered as the west coast.

Posted using Partiko Android

It is huge! Driving half the island from Nanaimo Port to Telegraph Cove takes about four hours. And that is not even half way. T
It is most definitely commercialized or touristic. That is why I went north which is a lot more relaxed and discovered as the west coast.

Posted using Partiko Android

I see. Yes, sometimes it is better to take the unbeaten path.

Thanks again for sharing your adventure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62422.21
ETH 3177.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78