You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mount Friendship Peak (5272 m) trek report

in #travelfeed5 years ago

Yet another exciting and adventurous climb you have there. I remember cicisaja has featured one of your previous posts for the another climb on the pifc contest. She is right, you are posting really good contents. Congratulations!

How often do you travel and climb like this? You mentioned about a friend. Is he your regular buddy when climbing?

Sort:  

@cicisaja is so kind to give space in pifc. Thanks for your wishes @macoolette. May Himalaya bless you full power.
I climb summit 5-6 times in a year and went to trekking in High altitude is more than 30 times. In lower Himalaya I use to go on alternative days.
Yeah she is my regular buddy when I go to climbing. We are climbing together since 1.5 years. She has a good stamina.
I am happy that you found this post good to read.

Posted using Partiko Android

5-6 times a year! You must be very strong and healthy to climb that often. I thought there is specific season of the year when climbing can be done. Can you do that all year round?

Yes there is specific season for climbing the peak, and it starts from May to Oct every year. Up to 4500 meter one can start in April and continuous till November end. Peak summit is possible only in summers or winters, this year I have climbed 5 mountain peak, Patalsu Peak, Stok Kangri, Yunam, Hanumang garh, and Friendship peak along with many other 5000 meter mountain passes.
I have been in mountaineering since 2008 and also certified mountaineer with "A" grade, thats why I have a strong base of climbing and stamina.
There are some mountain peaks which can be climbed even in winters but for that you have to arrange good equipment and budget. In winters I use to climb small mountains like 3000 meter to 3500 meter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63280.44
ETH 3253.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89