You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 12 days in Bangkok - day 1

in #travelfeed5 years ago

I wonder what airline you had from Hong Kong. I had a delay experience like that fore more than 24 hours and it was sooo… forget it. The consolation I got was that it was a domestic flight.

I can't help laughing about the power cable wiring. I call that spaghetti-style. 😊

From your overhead walkway photos, it looks like traffic volume in Bangkok is not as bad as I heard or have been seeing on social media. Other than that and the tuk tuk, I can very much relate with the others that we also have in our country. 😊

I like that photo of the night market where you had your dinner. I like scenes showing life in by default dead night.

Sort:  

I was flying with Cathay Pacific. Thankfully I'm staying in Bangkok, if I had another flight to catch, I'd be in a pickle :)

I think I'll make some more nighttime street photos in the next couple of days, when I'm meeting some friends here and we'll go out. I'm not really interested in bar hopping on my own, especially not since I stopped drinking :)

Thanks for the positive critique, it's much appreciated :)

I haven't tried Cathay Pacific but I hear good things about it. I wonder why you got messed up. Anyway, charge it to experience.

Night time photos would be great. But I am also wondering about the floating market because we do not have that here. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63475.87
ETH 3121.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87