You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel Scandinavia: Tannforsen falls in Sweden - First impression - Ice Age!

in #travelfeed5 years ago

Oh my...! You got amazing and stunning shots there! Indeed, ice age is there so thank you for sharing these epic photos! They are breath-taking. I also agree that the photo with the platform looks the best.

I wonder why the ice formations look smoother after two years. Did you use the same camera with the same settings with the 2016 photos? Or are those the effect of post processing the photos?

Sort:  

Hi, thanks for comment.
You have a good eye - forst of all, the conditions were different, second - I used different camera, and third one - I used some darkening filter to longer the shutter speed so the water and air around it may seems to be more smooth. Good question. I think all above decide that the whole scenery looks little different.

That explains the differences. Cool... While I like the smoother versions because of the finer "finishing", the 2014 versions look more realistic.

Is it possible at all to get "into the woods" with ice that thick? Or are viewers limited to something like a roadside and the platform?

It is Scandinavia so You can go anywhere You want to ;) all You need is proper equipment and strenght ;). The place is open for exploration. There is something called Allemansrätten - all the people have equal acces to nature and can use it in many different ways and forms. If You want to explore nature - Scandinavia is the best place to be!

Whoah! That sounds so exciting and promising. I wish I can explore the place one day... Thanks again for sharing all of these and clarifying my inquiries.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62789.36
ETH 3158.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82