You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ECUADOR SERIES: OTAVALO, THE ARTISAN MARKET MECCA

in #travelfeed6 years ago

I am first amazed at how many articles of places you have done!

Thank you for sharing this experience! A friend of mine just came back from somewhere over there (even though, as I soon wrote, it is at the other end of the world) but I don't expect such stories from him.

Strange but I got most interested at the food and how would it taste... Its not like me at all... Or isn't it?

And I got curious about the fact that you felt there is no problem with pick-pocketing, etc.

Sort:  

Ecuadorian food is amazing. Very tasty and nutritious. I love that they use yucca, yams, otoe or manioc and corn in their dishes. They do love roast, especially pig. I found Ecuadorian food tastier and perhaps a bit more healthier than other Latin cuisines. As for the pick-pocketing, we were expecting it since everyone told us to be careful. Maybe we were lucky? Though I have not heard about any similar incidents in the Northen areas of Ecuador. In the South, in Cuenca, yes. I had a friend to got mobbed in plain day light. I would say it was his fault for flashing valuables in a poor country.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.21
ETH 3068.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81