Memories of Budapest

in #travelfeed5 years ago

Hello, dear Steemians.

I plan to visit Budapest soon, again.
I was in Budapest in 2010, and again in the end of 2016. It is a beautiful city that I will visit until it becomes fully known to me, as my Novi Sad.

So, this is some sort of my romantic recollection, these are my memories of Budapest. This is a view from the Citadel to this city. You can see Parliament and the Chain Bridge in the photo.

DSCN6407manja.jpg

I've never shared the photos I've made in Budapest so far, so I want to share them now. I'm delighted with this city because it's a great mix of new and old, full of cultural sights and great architecture.

DSCN6385manja.jpg

DSCN6388manja.jpg

At the next visit, I would like to visit the Fisherman's Bastion, which, unfortunately, I did not visit in 2016. (I was in 2010, but very short), as I would like to visit several museums. I will surely visit some parts of Budapest and cultural attractions that are still unknown to me. And, of course, I will visit again Citadel, Parliament, Heroes Square and the City Park behind Heroes Square (with the Jaki Chapel and Vajdahunyad Castle) and much more.
You can see the Heroes Square in the photos and there are also photo of Vajdahunyad Castle in the City Park behind the square.

DSCN6293manja.jpg

DSCN6358manja.jpg

DSCN6321mnja.jpg

In July I go to Timisoara (Romania) for the first time, and in August I go to Barcelona again (Spain), for the third time, and I'm very excited about these adventures. This is a view of St. Stephen's Basilica, everything is decorated because in 2016, my friends and I visited Budapest in December, more precisely, two days before the New Year's Eve.

DSCN6466.jpg

In Budapest, I will probably go again in October of this year. Until then, I will enjoy the memories of her.
For the end, look at the Liberty Bridge.

DSCN6416manja.jpg

Thank you for stopping by.
Have a nice evening.

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

The blue in your photographs is absolutely stunning <3 I love these shots very much, you frame facets of the city with such lovely compositions !!!

Thank you. :)

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @veryspider.

Thank you. :)

I have so many happy memories of Budapest. Thanks for the trip down Memory Lane. My son lives there, and I visited last year. He's about to move to another country soon though, so yet another adventure awaits me. Like you, I would love to revisit Budapest!

Budapest is a wonderful city, and I could live in it. :)

Me too! My son has lived there for over a year now and has loved it!

Me too! My son has
Lived there for over a year
Now and has loved it!

                 - dmcamera


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65