You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque - the pearl of ABU DHABI

in #travelfeed5 years ago

WOW WOW WOW WOW...now...where to start. First of all, your pictures are aaaaabsolutely amazing :)

But regarding these Dubai and Abu Dhabi Sheikh buildings..dunno...I just don't agree with it. But I gues it's the culture. But I mean, it's an overkill, whatever anyone says. It's just too much.

But in all the negativity, the video of prayers caused those shivers you mention immediately. I've spent 4 months in Pakistan and experienced some very strong moments in such mosques (no, I didnt turn muslim haha :D). I got woken up by prayers at least 100 times. So hearing Quran always causes special feelings in me. I honestly believe Islam is a nice religion which is totally misunderstood. But yeah, i'm getting offtopic hahah :D

Great post, thanks for sharing that vid. I'm going to listen to some Pakistani/Indian music now :) I love e.g Aashiqui 2 :D Give it a chance :)

Sort:  

Let's leave religion alone. I went there to see the miracle of architecture. Just when it comes to the Emirates, everything must be 'the best and the biggest' :) The Emirates owe much to Sheikh Zayed, maybe that's why this size beats the eyes.

What does it mean - strong moments? :D

Oh my, I just turned on the first song on YT list 'Aashiqui 2 Jukebox Full Songs'. What a fantastic music! Thanks for sharing! :)

Hah yepp good point about letting the religion be. I just have the chip in the shoulder from some reason as I hear soo many people talking crap about it. And they have nooo idea what they talk about as they never met one single muslim. Whatever.

I used to wait on my friend from architecture department in a mosque. We were interns at the University and went always back to dorms for lunch. And mosque was the only building with AC. So I always waited on him there. And just watching those people praying. Dunno, it just was strong :) Never seen osmething like that before. Haha glad you gave it a try! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62789.36
ETH 3158.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82