You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Off-road Panama

in #travelfeed6 years ago

Oh WOW! The only question left is where's the @curie upvote?????

Hahaha I haven't heard the word petroglyphs since basic school :D Cool to dust it off :D

Wait but that green bug isn't the bedbug right? Both look/sound scary tho. Must have been amazing experience to sleep in such hut. I was in similar one in pakistan but just for a tea, we didn't sleep there. Hah I kinda wish I'll manage to hitchhike in Middle/South America in my life, altho I'm getting older and older and still not executing it :)

Btw there are 2 amazing steemians based in Panama - @el-cr and @evecab. That's why I'm thinking about getting there. Your last couple of sentences scared me a bit haha :D

#steemitbloggers

Sort:  

hey bro, thanks for bringing me to this post. Don't be scared, you have me and @evecab here to take care of you.

I really don't know what he means by "weird" people. We just came from Poland, and polish people we met in stores, coffee shops etc, were weird for us too, no sense of humor and difficult for them to smile when you say "hi", but we liked Krakow a lot. I guess is all about perspectives plus a bit of cultural differences. Take care.

Posted using Partiko Android

@el-cr that's what I'm talking about, I'm not saying every panamian is weird, but who we met. Like Poles for you :) BTW we're from Poland, and we have the same feelings like you about our nation, except our friends of course :)

haha wow, I saw you posted a welcoming for steemians in Krakow, how come you were not there? I am assuming you are still in latin america?

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, we are in Costa Rica and then weekend in Mexico and Italy so we'll land in Krakow on 10.12, so we could only share a post with the others.

@el-cr Monika is saying, if we'd say to Panamians Hi instead of Hola, they wouldn't smile back to us. So next time you'll go to Poland you should think about saying sth in our language, like Dzień Dobry - good morning in polish :) We're pretty sure they will smile back :)

I did, I learned how to say "thank you" as well, not everyone was like that though. We met a nice woman that went to Brazil before, she was very friendly. The experience I had in most of countries in Europe I have visited, people is more cold. If you ever decide to come back one day, let us know =)

Posted using Partiko Android

@matkodurko thanks, but maybe we're not that visible or quality isn't that good so we didn't deserve for @curie upvote :P the bug on my tablet just jumped from the jungle, and bedbugs are literally invisibly hidden in beds. Now with very lot of airlines you can get really good deals for flights from EU. And weird people are just weird, don't smile to much, helpless sometimes, closed and they didn't tell us straight what they wanted so sometimes we were surprised with their spontaneous actions. Anyway, if we knew before about steemians on Bocas we'd definitely visit them! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68846.60
ETH 3872.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66