You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Goa on a Bike: Part Drei: Ferry Tale ride to Velha Goa!

in #travelfeed6 years ago (edited)

Oh yeahhh thanks for taking us with you on this ride!

it's so amazing how the architecture of Goa is similar to what we have here, I didn't know the portuguese had ruled over there.
My city has a bit of french architecture, so they are more curvy. We like to say that the portuguese are straight, the buildings look like boxes hahahaha

But our churches here do look exactly like in old Goa, almost felt like in Brazil.

Thanks for sharing @twowheeledmonkey, i'll upvote once my vp loads up.

Sort:  

Thanks Arthur! The French are more curvy than the Portuguese? Are we still talking about buildings or have we switched to women? :D

The Portuguese influence in goa isn't limited to the churches. Religion, language, laws, food, culture, names have all been influenced by the Portuguese.

If i am not mistaken even your surname is Portuguese?

AHAHHA well I've been to France and Portugal, gotta say that the women are equally beautiful, but when it comes to buildings, at least in my city, they are more curvy hahahaha

Yeah, It can be 'Oliveira', my family is a mix of european names. I've never traced our ancestors and now that I don't have my grandparents anymore it's quite difficult.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87