I Had Tea With Cheese In It!

in #travelfeed6 years ago (edited)

To drink or not to drink? That is the question. Well, for me, it's not even a question.

If I walk by somewhere and see unusual food combinations, my brain is like "Oh, cheese and tea. Sounds like it could potentially be gross. Let's try it!"

And that's why my stomach hates me. We're not on speaking terms right now. It won't even gargle when it's hungry 'cause it's scared of what weird thing I might randomly put in it.

No consistency in my meals, whatsoever.

Do you eat the same foods consistently? Or do you eat a wide variety of new things?

For me, it gets even more fun when there's no English. It makes it double interesting...Cheese Mystery Tea.

I ordered the #1 because I assumed it was the best one...it is #1, after all.

I have no idea what flavor it was, even now.

The first two sips tasted like flowers, perfume, sugar, and cheese.

The rest of the sips after that were surprisingly good! I'd actually drink that weird stuff again!

Not to mention the Cheese Tea place, Xi Cha (that's pronounced chee- cha...ok that's a lie. I have no idea how you pronounce it), had a nice ambiance:

Do I recommend cheese tea? Absolutely.

Am I supposed to be eating dairy? Absolutely not.

But it was worth it! Fun new experience for me! :)

Sorry, stomach...

If you guys are ever in Da Nang in Vietnam, you can try cheese-tea, too! Or if you're in Taiwan, since it's apparently from there. I'm not surprised. I really want to go to Tapei because they have some crazy unique cafes over there.

What's one of the most unique coffee shops/ cafes you've been to?

If you don't know me yet, feel free to read my intro post.

If you're procrastinating getting work done right now, feel free to read some of these:

My Attempt At Spreading Steem Spirit...Will It Fail?

Flying To DaNang From Hanoi For Just $13

Searching For Gold In Vietnam

Tour Hanoi With Me- A Boring Post Title

Why Bitshares Could Be Your Best Investment To Create Wealth

What To Do When Your Phone Gets Lost Or Stolen While Living Abroad

I Trusted My Gut Instinct And It Probably Saved My Life

You're Sitting On Cat Pee And You Don't Even Care

When You Try To Pick Up A Girl And It Fails

The Awful Waffle

Sort:  

Hi @nomadicsoul
Welcome Da Nang
Im live in Da Nang
I can assist you to explore Da Nang, if you need it :D

Aw thank you!!! I wish I saw this sooner!!! I didn't get notified :( I had to go to Ho Chi Minh for a visa, but I LOVED Da Nang. Wish I could have met you!!

Thanks for offering to explore with me! :)

This is Jasmine Tea with cheese cream (or milk foam) haha
Milk tea is a favorite drink among young people in Danang
Maybe, you need try other places.
Welcome to Da Nang

THANK YOU @jongaphuong! LOL I couldn't read it. So THAT'S why it tasted like a flower/yummy perfume! Are you from Da Nang?

Haha, i live in here.
Here are hundreds of different types of milk tea, there are also many stores with many styles :))

You found Vang! That crown in your hand is GOLD!

Oh I hit the Vang jackpot today. Can't wait to show you. It's even gold-ier than the crown!

I am NOT an adventurous eater! Especially when it comes to meat. Strictly cows and chickens for me. NO fish, no seafood. Just cows and chickens. :)

That's typically what I eat! When I'm not traveling anyway. Chicken, beef and lots of vegetables. I try to not have sugar or dairy. But when I'm traveling...all that goes out the window lol I want to try it all. Well, ok, I shy away from a lot of seafood still

I tried cheese tea first time in Vietnam too! Hahah in Saigon tho 🤣🤣 I think they use the same type of cheese that they use in cheese cake?? Not sure.

Hahaha no way! That's so funny! And weird!

i want to try it but i'm not in Da Nang ^^~...

I heard they have it in Saigon!

thức đồ uống tuyệt vời,tiếc rằng ở nơi tôi ở không có đồ uống này

Hi @nomadicsoul,
Thank you for participating in the #travelfeed curated tag. To maintain a level of quality on the project we have certain criteria that must be met for participation. Please review the following: https://steemit.com/travelfeed/@travelfeed/how-to-participate-use-travelfeed-in-your-posts
We require at least 250 words, but your post has only 222 words.
Thank you very much for your interest and we hope to read some great travel articles from you soon!
Regards, @travelfeed

It has 349! According to my word count tool. Oh my gosh, even my word count tool is bad at math lol sorry, habit to use your tag.

No worries! The bot always checks your post instantly when you publish it, so if you edit it later and add more words, the comment is already there ;)

Oh, I know that, but it was 293 words before I added some later, I updated my comment after I updated the words. My comment said 293 at first, without any of my picture links in there (I took them out just to see if they were counting that as a word).

So I think the tools are different

If in doubt use busy.org ;) Our word count tool is a bit more advanced than theirs and doesn't count image links as words, but with 280 words+ on busy (or 250 real words if you don't use images) you should be fine ;)
busy.jpeg

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=nomadicsoul
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=cheese-tea


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86