You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This is what I learned cycling Denmark to Spain with my girlfriend

in #travelfeed5 years ago

What an amazing adventure, and what a cool thing to do as a couple. I totally relate to everything you're saying here though. It is an amazing feeling doing something in complete solitude, and equally amazing (and completely different) to do it with someone else.

The dynamic is completely different. Amanda and I do everything together, but I don't know how a long distance bike ride would go down with her. She has always been very athletic, but she also has to have everything exactly the way she wants it, otherwise she becomes an absolute nightmare. haha! I think there would be a long 'settling period' if we decided to do something like this together. But I would love to!

For now I'll just enjoy watching your adventures.

Sort:  

Haha one thing you won't get in a bike trip is "only your way". Usually, all plans ends up completely different than intended!

It's really nice though to hear you are doing so a lot of things together as well, then it wont matter if it is cycle touring, visiting museums or just going to the movies for a night :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87