You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: KALAHARI DREAMS

in #travelfeed5 years ago

@buckaroo, when i saw your photo, first came to my mind was hot and hot and hot :p Your camera really give a justice to the place. Nice shoot and love it very much. I would be afraid I lost my way when i desert. In movie, I always saw that in desert, every where also similar. You wouldn't know where is your directions, you need an experience guide to explore such place . In real life is it similar to what it show in movie?

Sort:  

@oliviackl I think that for most people you would get lost and probably die in the desert. However for those born and raised there, like the Bushmen. They understand the area so well that they never lose their way. Bushmen are amazing and far more in touch with Creation than many of us

But it really amazing how they recognized the way or direction? If by the look of the sands, the sands would changed shape when wind blows. They born naturally with that talent or they learn it from their parent? You have any idea?

While I don't know for sure I believe it would be a combination of both. Some things are in your DNA and the San are a desert people. Of course they had incredible survival skills and tools so it was also generationally learned

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63521.22
ETH 3319.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91