You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I went looking for trains and I got art.

in #travelfeed6 years ago

Art was never my forte but I am amazed at the talent it takes to be an artist. These portraits are interesting to say the least, what would be more interesting (at least to me) would be learning about the thought behind the portrait. I am sure there is an interesting and possibly bizarre story that lead the artist to create the portrait. That pinata portrait was most disturbing. Thank you for the expos'e.

Sort:  

Thank you for your comment, @outwalking. Her artwork punched me in the gut, and I wanted to share it. I think you will "enjoy" (in quotation marks because of the "bizarre" - as you rightly observe -factor) a visit to her website http://tinamion.com/ where you will find more biographical details and additional artwork with background information.

Thank you for your comment, @outwalking. Her artwork punched me in the gut, and I wanted to share it. I think you will "enjoy" (in quotation marks because of the "bizarre" - as you rightly observe -factor) a visit to her website http://tinamion.com/ where you will find more biographical details and additional artwork with background information.

Thank for the link, I will check it out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63156.26
ETH 3071.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86