Holaaaa! I'm back! My thoughts on Coronavirus | @PinayNomad

in #travelfeed4 years ago (edited)

What's up Steemians!

It's been 9 months since I posted something here. Don't worry, I never forget you. I was just busy getting my life together after traveling in SouthEast Asia for 6 months and then being stuck here in the US coz of the crazy global pandemic! I guess I'm going to stop traveling for 1 year or so and focus on creating online content about travel and fitness.

How is everyone? I hope everyone (including your family) is healthy. Does anyone of you got infected? I hope not. I have five family members who got the virus in New York and three of my friends in Las Vegas. This sh*! is crazy yo.

I wouldn't go out in public even though CDC tells everyone that we can re-open the economy. F<c!K that! No way, Jose!

Experts and other Doctors were saying the virus is still there, so my dear Steemians, please listen to them and ignore the pore-orange head with blonde wig dude.

◘ Did anyone of you gets a stimulus check from the government?
  • Well my family did.
◘ Do you think $1200 is good enough?
  • No. But it's better than nothing. Yes.
◘ Did anyone of you files unemployment?
  • No? Why not, coconut? It's basically free money!

If I were you I would stop reading this post and open a new tab on your browser then Google "care act unemployment". My mom and I just filed it and she got approved for $650 + something else.

The allowance was calculated from February 2, 2020 until Dec 26 2020. So if you're gonna calculate everything, we'll get this:

$650 (weekly allowance) + ($106 additional) x 6 weeks = $4,536 first cheque.

I was like, "whaaaaaat?!"

And she was like, "whooooaaaa!"

And I'm like, "Let's go shopping!!!" (Emphasized "online shopping")

Hip hip-------- Stop!

Don't spend your free money on useless $h*!. Save it you crazy creature!

We're experiencing a recession. You don't wanna buy stuff just coz they're on sale. You buy stuff because you need it. Okay back to the calculation.

According to the Care Act, you are obligated to file your weekly earnings whether you worked 2 hours a day or did nothing. If they find your earnings fraudulent, then they will kick yo ass.

And when I say kick yo ass, I mean "they will haunt you, they will find you and they will kill you" with kindness.

"Kill 'em, kill 'em, kill 'em with kindness"
Selena Gomez.

All I'm saying is, the government can see the money coming in your bank accounts so you can't fool 'em. Gotcha?

When you get a new job, you have to let them know about it so they can stop sending you an allowance. It's like being 18 years old, you gotta get the F()6!< out your parents' house once you turned legal. By Legal I mean, "legally adult". So you can use the hashtags #adulting #adultingishard #momlife

That's all I gotta say yo. Peace! (in Dwayne Johnson's voice)

:-)

To all my fellow travelers, just stay home for now and spend quality time with your loved ones.

P.S. I just started being serious about creating videos. If you can relate to me or you like any of my online works,

Please Subscribe To My Youtube Channel. Thank you so much!

@PinayNomad

Sort:  

If you've been away for 9 months then you should check out your profile at either peakd.com/@pinaynomad or hive.blog/@pinaynomad, as that's where all the users have moved to.

You'll have some free tokens waiting for you there :)

For real? Same owners of Steemit or you're the creator? Is this a spam? I have no clue how they migrated all my posts to peaked and hive. Please enlighten me and give this comment an upvote to prove that you're not a bot. Thanks mate!

It's a long story. Steemit got a new owner who had very different values and opinions than most of the community and developers on Steem.

All the former staff of Steemit Inc has left the company, and so the userbase, witnesses and developers together launched a new blockchain as a fork of Steem.

You can also find more info in the warning now found on the steemd block explorer for your account here: steemd.com/@pinaynomad

Thanks mate! I'll read about peakd and hive. Cheers! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62