You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tarasp - a hidden gem in the Swiss Alps

in #travelfeed5 years ago

Bummer about not being able to take any photos inside, but the ones outside once again do not disappoint! My goodness does it get any better than beautiful mountains and castles? I feel like the air must just be so crisp and cool there. I can see why someone would be willing to pay so much for such a stunning view. It really is so crazy to think about the logistics of building these magnificent castles. Though I can see some of that tour being tainted after hearing what was in those balls. 😳

Sort:  

Oh Katie, I was truly shocked when she told us the story. The balls are silver so you can't see what is inside.. luckily.. I think I would faint if I would see it.

The interior is beautiful. And it's so nice and warm because of the central heating. This is not usual in the castles so it was very pleasant.

The air quality there is amazing. It's so difficult to get there and there is not that much traffic so you can feel the difference.

I have no idea how they built it in this place.. I will be posting about the road there in a few days so you will understand what I mean ;)

Thank you for stopping by Katie!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62985.27
ETH 3098.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83