You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vancouver Island and Kayaking with the Killer Whale!

uuuff friend ... how much I envy you. It is a fascinating experience, a privilege what you have lived. Thank you for those beautiful and incredible photographs. It is wonderful to have here on the platform someone who shares this type of content, for people like me, who will never have the opportunity to make such a trip. You have to appreciate this opportunity that life has given you, to enjoy our planet the way you do it. It is a pity that the killer whale did not appear, but the other animals you have photographed are precious. I will follow you to continue watching your adventures. You make me happy the night, I assure you that I will sleep thinking about those beautiful scenes that you have taught us. Greetings. And thanks.

Sort:  

Wow, I feel flattered by the kind words. To be honest I checked your comments If you're not saying this to everyone. Can you tell me why it isn't possible to take a trip like this for you? I mean I'm well aware that I'm privileged to take these trips. But I've seen loads of people who took a gamble and just go for it.

Yes the Orca's will haunt me for a few years. But I hope to spot them one day, maybe in Canada, maybe somewhere else. The rest of the trip makes sure I sleep pretty well and makes me forget the tiny thing like not seeing the orca's.
Again, thank you so much for your comment, I appreciate it a lot!

Thanks for answering. In Venezuela unfortunately there is no time for an activity like this. Neither time nor budget. It's sad to admit that all the money you earn is for food. An oversight, and you run out of food. Therefore, a trip of this kind, for me is unattainable. That's why I was amazed when I saw your photographs. It's something I've always dreamed of, but I think it can never be fulfilled. What I told you, I do not tell everyone. I'm glad you're aware of living that privilege. You have to get that orca and photograph it for us. Greetings.

Wow, I havent checked out profile well enough. It makes a lot more sense now.. Although, last year I made a new friend who's from Venezuela as well. He lives in Holland for over ten years now, but he escaped the horrific situation he was in. He has hope to return and help his country in need but he is a aware in what kind of state your country is in. I have hope for you! It has reached rock bottom and hopefully things will get better soon.

Stay save and keep on dreaming!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62258.08
ETH 3157.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78