You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mount Friendship Peak (5272 m) trek report

Thanks for sharing this incredible adventure. While I was reading and seeing the images, I felt those mountains for a moment. I can not imagine how much fun it has to be. How many days or weeks of training do you have to complete for an adventure of this kind? It shows that you have to have a great resistance. Your photographs are on par with those of Natgeo. Professional and beautiful photographs. I will never be able to visit the place, but thanks to you, to your personal experience, I was able to have a piece of the Himalaya.

Sort:  

Thank you @pluridimensional for you lovely words. Means a lot. Indeed it was really an adventure on high altitude. Actually I did not trained myself on daily basis but I use to go on long hikes and on trail running in lower range of Himalaya. Like just before 2 days of summit I did 26 km hike and run with overall ascent 2700 meters. In a week I do at least 2 long distance vertical climbs.
Yeah the photographs are superb, my trek buddy got a new DSLR that's why we got such images.
I wish you visit Himalaya soon. May Himalaya bless you with positive spirit. Thanks for stopping by dear.

Posted using Partiko Android

You did a good physical preparation. I imagine that there is no better inspiration than to reach the top and enjoy the journey. Thank you for responding, and thank you for your wishes. Greetings.

Thanks again, Actually I was preparing myself since 2 weeks for this one and the training was worth. Best wishes from Himalaya.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63423.51
ETH 3252.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91