You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thailand Part 1: Arriving in crazy Bangkok: Khao San Road, Thai boxing and Chatuchak market

in #travelfeed5 years ago (edited)

Looks like really fun times... apart from the plane ride 😐

I guess I'm pretty conventional 😂 as my first ever backpacking trip was to Thailand. Did similar to you, straight off the plane, in a cab with a friendly Danish couple who wanted to share the fare, and to Koh San Road. I spent 2 months in Thailand that trip and went from one end of the country to the other finishing with learning scuba diving in Koh phi phi. It was an awesome experience. Best wishes for the rest of your trip in the land of smiles Liz 😁

Sort:  

Hey yes we headed down to phuket after and got stuck in kho phi phi because of the storm. I did some diving in kho lanta but the visibility was still a bit bad cause of the storm. from there we went to krabi railay beach and now we are in bangkok heading to the north for the next two weeks or so. Hard to find the time to post about it but its coming soon ;) Many people hate koh san road cause its pretty touristy but I love the chaos! was just great to be back on the road after germany i guess. Thanks for stopping by. Cheers, Liz

Railay was my fav beach in the whole of Thailand. That overhanging cliff on the far side of the peninsula is so amazing. I also made it to Koh lanta but didn't do any diving there as I was pretty deep in lurve in a holiday romance lol.

Best diving in the south to do, if you have time, is to go on a liveaboard to the similian islands. I wrote 3 blogs on steem about that trip scuba diving... It was what made me fall in love with scuba.

🐟🐬🐠

North is so cool too. Chiang Mai is an awesome city... Especially if you like temples 😂

P.s. I'm one of those who wasn't a massive fan of Koh San road. I didn't dislike it, but only stayed for 4 days. Just a bit too hectic for me. I was 31 then on my first ever backpacking trip. Ha ha, a late comer to the joys of traveling.

right i understand that. It seemed pretty busy now after coming back from the islands haha railay beach was also my favorite!! so beautiful and not too touristy! I got my scuba in belize.. I have to admit that the coral there is just awesome!! i got pretty spoiled diving there i guess.. we saw so much there. but well.. it was still good here.. we saw caves and different fish. We did a lot at kho lanta! was nice too.. I hope i find time to post about it soon. Take care mate, liz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62423.89
ETH 3202.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81