You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I Escaped Human Traffickers at The Cambodian / Thai Border - Part 3

in #travelfeed6 years ago (edited)

I've spent a good part of my life living in and traveling around SE Asia, most recently living in the Philippnes for the past 4 years. I recently traveled to Guam (America) and set up camp, from which I can do more traveling. The one thing I can be certain of is to never trust anyone. I'm a white male and I know that a white female must be even more of a target for all things nefarious. We live and learn. Waiting on part 4!

Sort:  

There are exceptions.... I live in Bali since some time now and have really great local friends which I trust blindly.. But that certainly is not the norm haha. They always try to rip you off not matter what. About to publish part 4 within the next hour or so. Stay tuned :-) @retiredinsamar
What camp did you set up in Guam? Or do you mean a base?

I acquired a condo to live in. Okay... I will call it base camp 1. lol 😉😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69095.98
ETH 3678.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48