You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walk With Me To Parea, Huahine, French Polynesia

in #travelfeed5 years ago

ehy dear @dmcamera, all you can do is watch your post with your mouth open in wonder, your photos are fantastic and with them you have allowed us to stay a while with you! I absolutely love the photo with the two palms in the wind, like two heads that shake their hair with that fabulous blue behind them. as for your tree, I confess that I'm a fan of black and white, but in this case I vote for the color photo because nature is so beautiful and lush that you can't give up all those shades of color.
were you there for vacation? Is it an expensive place for a vacation?
congratulations on your curie vote and thanks for sharing

Sort:  

Thanks so much for all your kind words. Yes, it’s hard to improve on nature. But before there was color photography, there was black and white, so the old masters had to try through dodging and burning in the darkroom to express their feelings for what they saw in color. There was never an opportunity to look at a color and B&W Image side by side. Color leaves nothing much to the imagination of the viewer, whereas B& W does. Another person would create a B&W image with a completely different range of contrast and toning, therefore conveying a totally different mood. That’s what I love about B&W!!

Of course , the same can be said with color photography. But that’s another story. Unless an image is captured in RAW format, the camera software has decided where to do all the dodging and burning.

For this reason, When I post a B&W image, I don’t usually show a color one for comparison, but like you, I was so impressed with the colors of nature, that I felt the urge to post both, but of course the color image still represents what I saw and felt. So perhaps I conveyed it best in color! Again, thanks so much for responding to that question It means a lot!!😊😊

yes, I totally agree with you on the reflections on black and white, I love the contrasts, the shadows, the shades of gray, and the sort of drama they give to the viewer: it is my perfect mood :-))
if you can see my pics this is my instagram profile: instagram.com/pics_i_feel
all the best for you

I couldn’t find your pics on Instagram with that link.

I don't know, the link is right! in the couple I am alex

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67320.55
ETH 3709.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78