You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 37th Annual Hot Balloon Festival - Readington NJ

in #travelfeed5 years ago

ehy dear @mikeycolon, all you can do is look at your photos and remain as amazed as children! it is really interesting to see all these people with the balloon, but the owners use them only for tourist purposes? I'm a bit afraid of flying, but I'd love to be able to experience a thrill like that, and I'd certainly choose the panda balloon !! :-))
congratulations on your curie vote and thanks for sharing

Sort:  

Thanks for the lovely comment!

From what I gathered most people do both - recreation and for tourism purposes. But I honestly don't think they make money and they'd be lucky to break even for the day. But I'm sure companies that do it commercially do make a profit (or they wouldn't do it).

Just be prepared to sweat if you do as it get super hot!

Thanks again for stopping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64254.80
ETH 3145.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88