Sort:  

Believe it or not, I had never heard of Oregon before visiting North America. It's just one of those places that never got any publicity back in Oz. It's now one of my favourite states!

Other highlights along the way were the redwoods in Northern Cali, San Francisco, Yosemite NP, Yellowstone NP and Monument Valley. Sooo many awesome spots in America. And so many more I'm yet to see. I would love to visit Antelope Canyon, Havasupai Indian Reserve and Glacier NP. So many places, so little time 🙂

The next time we will go o America, we'll visit Oregon and Washington for sure!
You have to visit the Havasupai Indian Reserve, this is on eof my personal highlights! Antelope Canyon is pretty nice too, but if you like it less touristic, you should check out the more unknown slot canyons Peek-A-Boo and Spooky Canyon. They are so awesome!
Here is our article about it, if you are interested ;)
https://steemit.com/de-travelfeed/@roadtrips/usa-roadtrip-23-hole-in-the-rock-road-with-amazing-slot-canyons-en-or-ger

Truly epic! What an incredibly beautiful landscape. That red rock is insane. Added to my ever growing "must see" list 😁

You won't regret that, I promise! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62025.59
ETH 3074.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84