You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Goan Excursion to Arambol. New Bike. New Love!

in #travelfeed6 years ago

Same bike as me! You will love this bike! I can't tell if it's the same year. Are there braze-ons on the fork to attach a front rack? I added a Surly front rack and replaced the rear rack with a Blackburn rack after the stock rack was damaged by a car.

Sort:  

Yay. Finally i got united with my bike! Yup the braze ons are there. That's a good idea, i will also purchase a front rack from the Surly dealer here.

This rack seems decent. I already have a spare Axiom rack which is real hardy.

Another thing i need to replace is the tyre, The stock tyres seem so so, will probably go for Schwalbe touring tyres on this one as well!

What kind of tires came with it? Mine was a year older I think, but came with Vittoria Randonneur tires , which seem decent. I replaced them with Panaracer Gravelking tires for some gravel touring, but the guy sold me the bike thinks the stock tires are better.

Vera Citywide 700x32 with Dunlop valves. And i am unable to source Schrader valves here. So i am stuck with this!

I'm used to Presta valves. I've never had a bike with Dunlop valves.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99