You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel adventures - Florence - Day 2

in #travelfeed6 years ago (edited)

Ah spectacular Firenze! I was there in 95. I always head for the old city whenever possible when exploring cities as they are the parts with inevitably the most charm and character. I do recall visiting the Basilica di Santa Croce. It’s quite overwhelming! I know exactly what you mean about passionate conversations over long extended meals. Though when you see how many courses and the size of the dishes in Italy then one understands the need to indulge in extensive conversation if only to improve the digestive process. the street markets are wonderful , the coffee is wonderful,the fashion and elegance of Italy and Italians is mesmerizing always. I do LOVE Italy and so many great tasting wines there to enjoy. the Chianti family would have to be my absolute favourites, I can just happily get lost in Chianti country! 🤣

Sort:  

You are so right! I also try to do mainly old cities but sometimes it's nice to see some modern parts of countries too.

Basilica di Santa Croce was one of my favorites. But well, I could say that about every single basilica over there :)

I have a few Italian friends in Switzerland and yes, they eat a lot! I'm surprised they can manage so much food!

I love Italy too and I'm so happy that we live so nearby! We try to go there a few times a year. Hahaha, Chianti! You can't have a trip to Italy and don't drink Chianti :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63814.67
ETH 3194.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90