You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel adventures - Mallorca - Part 4

in #travelfeed6 years ago (edited)

What a great blog of your hottest day, I am not surprised you could hardly keep your eyes open by the time you sat down for cocktails- this was an epic day and all in the beating down sun too! I am amazed at your drive and determination! Those narrow streets were definitely designed for horses or donkeys , not cars! So pretty. the old stone walls are also fabulous in good condition.
The scenery and views are as stunning as ever. Well done for finding such a quiet, not touristy town too, much more interesting in some ways to get a taste of real life on the island.
Another masterpiece of travel blogging thanks Martina, you never cease to impress me.

Sort:  

You know I was telling you before we left that it should be up to 25 and raining. Well, it turns out that the Samsung weather app doesn't work. It was even showing the rain when we were boiling in 38 degrees :D There were moments that I had just about enough. I can't deal very well with the heat and I was getting upset at times.

You are right! Horses and donkeys! I liked Valldemossa because entire city center is car - free. They should have done it everywhere as it is so dangerous. Anytime we were driving through a city we were just praying not to come across a car from the other direction :D

I was surprised that everything is kept so well in Mallorca - buildings and streets are so clean, more than in Switzerland! :)

I will be doing one more post with even quieter places :) I also like the real life of the places and this is why I'm always looking for something non touristy.

Thank you so much dear Sallybeth for stopping by and for your kind words!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63732.43
ETH 3135.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83