You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: R2R Travelogue 22: Final Day - "Home Stretch" in Wyoming

in #travelfeed5 years ago

Whoa - these landscapes are mesmerizing! All the snow and ice, it makes me feel cold and excited to go for myself :') That wind with those roads... That must have been quite something. I wouldn't even go on the road under those circumstances :-)

Sort:  

Yes, well @soyrosa ...

"I wouldn't even go on the road under those circumstances :-)"

... nor would I normally, but ... I was hundreds of miles from my home and I was determined to do "whatever it takes" to get back there. I was "done" with the winter storms ruining my anticipated "beautiful pictures" for both my own memories, as well as the needed "raw material" for the Steem posts to which I had committed myself ...

Thankfully, I was well prepared and my little 4 X 4 Ford Ranger performed flawlessly (no mechanical difficulties). As well, I have driven in these types of conditions all of my life, so if I have to do it … Okay, let’s go … I am typically much more concerned about the other drivers on the road than I am about myself.

That said, I was blessed overall with some wonderful days on my R2R trip, especially in the first ½ of it. If you want to take a minute and scroll through this post, you will see it wasn’t always this bad. That’s life!

Thank you @soyrosa for stopping by. I appreciate it! 😊

Well, that's the difference, there's not much if this kind of weather where I live, so I'm not used to it - practice definitely helps! :D I'll check out the other post as well :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61593.58
ETH 2950.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49