You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A fortnight in the mighty Himalayas on a bicycle! Part IV

in #travelfeed6 years ago

I'm glad you got a little company for a while. Nice to see the military boys cheering you on. Great views and lovely pictures. It's so familiar reading your story :)

Sort:  

Thank you. I did indeed enjoy the company, but I also got a very good friend.

Yes, I think all of us cyclists go through the same mental journey of struggling, enjoying reaching the top of the hill and loving the trip, once it is over and the pain in the legs has receded :D

You must have a good saddle. You don't complain about your sore arse at all. That was the worst bit for me. My arse would be numb after the 3rd day and the pain would disappear. Thankfully I didn't really get any other pains of note :)

Haha. That was because i pushed my bike up as much as i rode my bike up :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69069.39
ETH 3914.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64