Experience: Hiking High mountains in Northen Pakistan

in #travelfeed4 years ago

I still remember words of guide with whom we visited these beautiful mountains in Pakistan "that life in alp is surely arduous and different but full of adventures."

IMG_3530.JPG

Together with my friends, It was April 2016 when my friends and I decided to hike these high mountains. Indeed, it was great idea to connect ourselves with nature. Since it was the beginning of April, we knew that we would be able to make it top of mountains. However , some of my college friends were against the idea to visit in April and their concern was glaciers that would last for next few days. Some of our friends dropped the idea at the eleventh hour and we were too much disappointed. But I was persistent to make it because had we delayed it , it would not have not happened that year ; maybe I was too much obsessed with adventure and finally few of us made plan to visit it.

IMG_3667.JPG

When we reached there, I didn't have many friends to hike these mountains but we were persistent to discover nature and beauty of high peaks. On second day morning , we hiked up to mountains but our boots made us feel uncomfortable. It was 4 hours hike. Also we hiked into green lush forest at some point . After hiking for few hours , we discovered glaciers and the prediction turned out to be true . Despite the fact, we didn't stop and kept moving. Although, my friends were reluctant, I had to do it because I did not want to regret it later.

IMG_4233.JPG

IMG_4234.JPG

IMG_4320.JPG

IMG_4530.JPG

When we reached safely , some of my friends argued that I didn't acknowledge the dangers and they were entirely correct . In mountains, weather and circumstances could create obstacles for you but sometimes you have to take risks to enjoy nature. I do not encourage to take risks every time but when you have experienced hiker just like we had one guide , you need to enjoy nature. And I take inspiration and draw my immense strength from the fact that if mountain farmers and other climbers can do it , Why should not even I try?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61367.99
ETH 2929.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67