One day in Thai temples

in #travelfeed6 years ago

8m8t62a0b9.jpg

Getting to know to a new culture is always exciting, amusing and entertaining. Do you agree?

As for me, every nation, every people is so unique. And learning more about a new country, broadens your horizon and let you realize the depth of the culture. It's a real mystery. More open you are to the world, more flexible it is towards you.

s6dlddlcu6.jpg

How do you like my costume? These are traditional Thai clothes.

Two years ago I visited Chiang Mai for the first time. Thanks to my Thai friend (she is an owner of the school I worked for) I could feel the authentic Thai life properly.

It was SongKran, the Thai New Year. I was staying at my Thai friends', I was doing everything the Thai people usually do during this celebration. Of course I was wearing the clothes my friend thought would suit me:)

ac8we9fhpj.jpg

I visited dozenz of temples. There are really so many of them in Chiang Mai. Hundreds of photos were taken that day... as usual:) I was lucky my ex-boss likes taking photos as much as I do.

v6noe9rk62.jpg

I brought some sand to one of the temples. I was told that everyone who goes to a temple on SongKran should bring some sand. Because during a year there are a lot of visiters and they simply sweep it out of the temple territory.

If somebody Thai is going to read it, tell me if I am right or not.

fc6hatzb48.jpg

Share a smile and keep yourself happy!

With love,
Наташа:)

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-18T11:57:00
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 149.50/200.00
Total Photos: 23
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Отличная статья, Наташа! А спасибо большое за твои фотографии! 😉

Спасибо 😊
Рада, что вам нравится :)
P. S. А сколько языков вы знаете?

Posted using Partiko Android

Really well? Only Portuguese and English.

I also know enough Spanish to get around... and I'm learning Russian right now.

Other than that, I know a few words of French and Italian but not enough to maintain a conversation.

Yes, it was good.

I also know a few words in French 😂 So we can chat:)

Posted using Partiko Android

What it means ... " Harama " ? :))

Do you mean "Наташа"? :)

Posted using Partiko Android

I think yes it is this ? :)))

It's my name written in Cyrillic 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

ok..ok... now I see ... sorry I was text wrong first name :))

That's OK. By the way, what is your name? :)

Posted using Partiko Android

It is Koit :))

By the way,
Nice to meet you, Koit!
Наташа is Natasha in English. But there are a lot of variations of my name :)

Posted using Partiko Android

you look so beautiful, welcome to thailand

Thank you. I love this beautiful country:)

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, love your costume, and in Vietnam, they have a traditional dress, like a robe, called Ao Dai, pronounced Oww Yai. And you say yai like a pirate says aye aye captain, but with a Y. During my 5 years in Vietnam, getting to know their culture, it was great. My body is near Seattle in 2018 but my heart is in Saigon in some ways. Love your photos.

Wow. 5 years it's really a lot. It's enough to fall in love with the place, and also enough to consider the place your home...

Posted using Partiko Android

Vietnam is my home for sure, ahaha, for sure, thanks for commenting, friend. Upvoted.

Thanks:)

Oh, Your upvote is much bigger or more expensive (or what is the correct word for that😂) than mine. Mine is just 0,001. Does it take time to grow your "power"?

Though both of them are not good enough, as far as I understand 😊

I read anything less than 0,02 doesn't count. Am I right?

Posted using Partiko Android

Bigger. It is bigger. It has bigger size or more parts. So, my upvote power might be bigger than your power. You could maybe say more expensive as it involves money and numbers related to like money or cryptocurrencies. It is easier, more simple, to say that it is bigger. Normally, that is what people say. If you say expensive, and if people are confused, then you might have to explain to them what you mean. So, you might want to be ready. You can always talk and write differently than other people, but you may confuse people. They may stop reading. They may ask you what you mean. They may not understand, maybe. So, it depends on what you want to do. It is bigger. The word, "BIGGER," is a more simple word, a more general word, that can be understood easier, that be applied more. It can be used to talk about many things. But "EXPENSIVE" is a more specific, not general, kind of word, maybe.

Upvote Power

In Asia, they write 0,02 and in America they may write 0.02 and I think anything less than 0.01 STEEM is too small maybe. But maybe it is 0.02 now. But I read that it was 0.01. So, anything less than that may not count, maybe. I don't know exactly if that is true, but I think maybe true.

Growing Power

Yeah, it can take years to grow your upvoting power, unless if you are very famous and many people vote for you many hundreds of dollars for many months.

Years??? Oh, it's too long! I'm not that patient 😂

Thanks for such detailed answers.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh, yeah, maybe faster if you're making a dollar each day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87