You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Art and Mystery on the Saint Jacques's Way: Palentina Mountain, San Salvador de Cantamuda

in #travelfeed5 years ago

What a great post I love old churches like this and thanks for sharing all the wonderful detail shots

and isn't that so cool when someone calls you by your Online or photography name and knows your photos :)

Sort:  

Thank you very much. I believe that these anecdotes, deep down, come to demonstrate that old saying that the world is a handkerchief. Fortunately, Spain is a country that, in spite of everything, still conserves a rich historical-artistic heritage that I think is worth getting to know. It is an authentic legacy that is part of us, our peoples, our culture, our traditions. For many years I have traveled, losing myself in God's ways. Years I've been able to enjoy seeing these wonders. And the most important thing: meeting people and making friends. Because deep down, that's what it's all about, too. Cordial greetings

I only visited a couple of areas in Spain but loved it there especially for the historical buildings and more so for the respect for history which is so clearly visible there

Spain has an interesting historical and artistic wealth. Fortunately, since a few years ago, there are more and more people interested in getting to know it, and this is also useful for official bodies to undertake care and restoration measures. I hope the next time you come to visit us, you can see some of this cultural richness.

It is great when I country is making strides to preserve and restore its historic sights, Sadly i will not be visiting there again, I do not fly anymore these days

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63630.77
ETH 3179.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95