You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walk With Me To Parea, Huahine, French Polynesia

in #travelfeed5 years ago

I am loving these posts from your trip there the natural beauty is amazing and I had many a Hinano beer the times we stopp4ed over there sitting under the shade of one of the trees by the pool so relaxing

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

Sort:  

Haha! At least you know what it tastes like. I probably wouldn't like it anyway - except as a shandy perhaps!

Thanks for your kind words! I was happy to join the walk!

My Wife had it a couple of times as a shandy, I drank it straight, was quite nice from what I remember, nowadays if I was there I would just be drinking water bytthe pool

Sounds like a good plan to me. I got hooked on Rotui mango juice, and have been buying a South American import that’s similar since I came back.

Mango is something I have never got into but I do remember a nice mix of orange and pineapple juice they did there that I loved ;)

Isn't it funny how taste buds are so different? I think mango is an acquired taste, or maybe taste buds just change. I was not fond of it before this trip, but I have another mango drink in the fridge here and I don't like it at all. It has passion fruit in it though, and although I ate some passion fruit there, I was not too keen on t.

Actually my taste buds have changed maybe I should try it again I do like some things now that I never used to when I was younger

OHh now with passionfruit with Mango I may try that I love passionfruit :)

Yes, that may be so! I still don't like seafood though. LOL!

I dont really like seafood much either, but maybe once every 6 months I may have some to pretend to be eating healthier LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67831.12
ETH 3801.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75