You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Have You Ever Been To The Top of Texas? I Have....

in #travelfeed6 years ago

Great post, will plan to climb this peak, I recently moved to S Texas. I lived most of my life in Colorado and climbed most of the 14,00' peaks. This is at a lower elevation but looks like a beautiful climb.
Photo is of a climbing partner and me to the right with Capitol Peak in the background on my 1st attempt - my favorite 14ner
PICT0007.JPG

Sort:  

Thanks for the comment. It is not that hard compared to many I have made. For some, the 3,000 ft ascent in such a short duration will be challenging but for others who have done tougher climbs, this would just be a great day...

sounds like a steep hike up, no technical climbing, should be beautiful from the top
3000 verticle is a good climb, no affects from the altitude on this one

True, this is not a technical climb at all and no effects from altitude. Just a great view from the top.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69420.53
ETH 3671.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.23