You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: R2R Travelogue 22: Final Day - "Home Stretch" in Wyoming

in #travelfeed5 years ago

Must be a good feeling revisiting places where you lived in the past. I'd sure like to have a full month to do a similar adventure... I think I could reach Russia and back, if I had that time!!! Unfortunately, 2 weeks in a row is the maximum holidays I can schedule. 😑

So, how was Rock Springs? Did you ran into any familiar faces? Have they recognised you?

Thanks for this great adventure, you sure presented us with a set of amazing articles!

Sort:  

Yes @trincowski ...

"Must be a good feeling revisiting places where you lived in the past."

... there was a bit of a surreal aspect to this trip actually, in that I was able to do it all at once vs. a bit at a time. In other words, it all held together in a different way than I had ever experienced. The memories of the Rock Springs area brought that home, on my last day "out on the road" ...

"So, how was Rock Springs? Did you ran into any familiar faces? Have they recognised you?"

Very different from when I lived there over 45 years ago! I was only there long enough to take this picture, gas up my trusty little truck, and continue driving. While I suppose it is possible there are some still living in the area whom I knew, I honestly cannot remember most of their names. Just wispy memories of the past and so much of my life lived since ...

"Thanks for this great adventure, you sure presented us with a set of amazing articles!"

Glad you enjoyed it @trincowski and took the time to write and let me know. If you ever put together something similar, e.g. your idea of driving to Russia and back, then you'll have to be sure and take us along with you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62184.89
ETH 2995.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97