Cruising With Radiance Part #5 'The Solarium.'steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travelfeed5 years ago (edited)

'The Solarium.'

This is my 5th segment about my cruise on The Radiance of the Seas. If you haven't seen my previous blogs feel free to browse these to get a better picture of this wonderful ship and all they have to offer.

Part 1:

Part 2:

Part 3:

Part 4:

The Solarium! Just entering this amazing oasis amid ships, evokes feelings of serenity and calmness, reduces hypertension, and causes one to breathe deep, in anticipation of the ultimate relaxation and pleasure ahead.

yabqhqakvq.jpg

Visiting the Solarium is a great way to burn off all those extra calories from overindulging in the sumptuous meals onboard by swimming a few laps of the pool. (Quite a few actually, as it is not a large pool.) It is an adults only area so of course, this is very appealing to many passengers as kids can get rather boisterous at times, as we all know.

You may get the impression after viewing the images below, that I’m rather keen on this part of the ship. You’d be correct.

jl7kt23cim.jpg

I visited the solarium a lot and found it a hard place to leave. Naturally, it is very popular on sea days so it is important to find your ideal spot early, with your book and towel in hand. Everything else is provided.

3xr71zfhj4.jpg

jfvk3e5b7k.jpg

fp7m1wfj2d.jpg

Surfs Up! This is not what you'd see most days in the Solarium but occasionally the ship rocks a little when there is a large swell in the ocean. And the motion causes mini waves to churn up the waters in the pool.

4cx3sdobb8.jpg

When using the spa pools, the saunas or indeed the heated larger pool in the Solarium, it is possible to become dehydrated. And Radiance of the Seas has perfected the art of providing every, indulgent requirement for their passengers. Hence; The Solarium Bar equipped with thirst quenching refreshments, wine, beer and cocktails served by friendly bartenders.

Because the Solarium is enclosed, sun umbrellas are not necessary to protect one from harmful UV rays but you will find umbrellas in the Solarium. Oh yes! After all, you cannot enjoy a chilled cocktail quite as much if it isn’t adorned with a cute little pop up umbrella.

The cocktail umbrella was exchanged for a wedge of lime on this occasion.

gldgddk4d3.jpg

Some days I didn't go to the dining areas for breakfast or lunch. I dined by the pool. John would bring me something delicious from Windjammers such as banana pancakes........

oiepnvt6sn.jpg

.....Or one of my favourite breakfasts; 'Eggs Benedict,' From about 11 am on, a snack bar opens which includes pizzas, hamburgers, salads, wraps, fruit salad and other tasty treats. So, why would I want to leave this heavenly haven unless of course there is a show on that I don't want to miss, or a game of trivia or a demonstration on how to make sushi.......and the list goes on.

wds1p9doa8.jpg

The hardest part of cruising, is sorting out one's priorities as there are too many interesting events to choose from.

up8h30nbi8.jpg

n8sjb0kaux.jpg

trlpri5ovg.jpg

nq6o7yp150.jpg

x8oia3rb5d.jpg

Stay tuned for Part #6 of 'Cruising With Radiance.'

y3s1rp5cku.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VIEWING. HAVE A GREAT DAY!

wt9p7tuiz2.gif

Posted using eSteem Surfer

09nl4xkzj2.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Howdy Trudee! oh man...that looks like a little slice of heaven! It truly does. I've always heard how good the food was on cruise ships but I've never been on one. This one looks like it has everything! How long was the cruise for and where did you go?

That looks very relaxing.

Posted using Partiko Android

I find cruising is one of the most relaxing holidays to have @shaidon.

I can't really afford to go on cruises, but if Steem starts to take off again, it's something I will most definitely consider.

You might even be able to give me a few pointers.

Let me know when you are ready to set sail and I will be more than happy to give you some pointers. lol

I think it might take a few years at these Steem prices. But I do want to get back into creating more content.

Let's hope it doesn't take too long Shaidon and that's a good goal to have. 😊

Fingers crossed.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

You just got a Team NZ upvote!

This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Oh that sounds blissful!

Certainly is Deb. Creating this post just made me want to do another cruise,

It looks delightful Trudee, so relaxing and the tropical feel, oh Yeah! I have never cruised, ah maybe someday

I highly recommend cruising @sunscape There is so much to enjoy about them. Thanks so much for your visit and support. 😊

Looks like you’re having a fantastic cruise 😄

Posted using Partiko iOS

I am re-living this cruise via my blogs @ryivhnn as I took this one over a year ago. It's taken me a while to sort out all my photos. Many thanks for cruisin along.
🌸 🌼 🌸

I am really missing out on something here i think my next holiday i am booking on one of them cruise ships you have made me jealous that your having all the fun....lol :)

I'm sure you wont regret it my friend. Let me know when you are going.

I am sure i won't regret it , i have never done it and would really love to do it once in my life time , i will sent you a invitation you can be my host...lol :)

Now you're talking! You've got yourself a deal my friend. 😄

Super cool i will let you know conformation dates as soon as Steemit hits high again...hehe :)

That would be my favourite area too. I loved to be pampered in the spa. And to have you meal there - just perfect! But I guess with all the activities it is rather hard to prioritize what to come first.
Looking forward to your next post!

You understand perfectly why I liked to hang out there Neli alot of the time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69831.92
ETH 3744.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77