You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walk With Me To Parea, Huahine, French Polynesia

in #travelfeed5 years ago

Yes, Dianne. I am like you and enjoy exploring places that are 'far from the madding crowd,' whenever i get the opportunity. And it looks like you are making the most of this wonderful opportunity.

What a wonderful blog; full of fabulous photos and great information. It always helps to have fine weather to enhance the scenery even more doesn't it? The pace of life in some on these islands are truly enviable and after visiting them I always endeavour to slow down and not sweat the small stuff. In fact, situations we think are worthy of stress become considerably less stressful after getting a dose of remote island living or visiting places with smaller populations and less material encumbrances.

I am always inspired by the rhythm and music of the Polynesians and I can imagine what a blessing it would have been for you to join with them in praising our Creator.

I am drawn to solo trees also and I love both your images equally. It is good to see the contrasts between the two and absorb their individual features. We have a lot of pandanas palm trees where we live and they always interest.

I look forward to enjoying more of your travel blogs. Blessings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67065.15
ETH 3680.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65