You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vang Vieng, Lao PDR …. Heaven and Hell on the River Song

in #travelfeed6 years ago

Vang Vieng is at the top of my list for Southeast Asia! Love your story and you know the place so well. I like this kind of travel where you really get to know the place's history.

And that's a really nice balcony view that's worth more that $15 :)

Sort:  

I love Vang Vieng and all of its quirks. It's difficult to describe, but it's the kind of place where you decide your own pace of life. Geographically it is beautiful, but the town still feels like something from a Wild West Movie. If you can go, then you'll love it, but within the next 5 years it will look like any other tourist town in Asia.

I should go soon and will not wait for it to become like the other tourist places here. And maybe stay longer so I'm hoping I get to quit my job in the near future and be a digital nomad. It would be nice to decide my own pace of life for once :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63578.68
ETH 3314.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94