Charming, romantic Madrid!!!

in #travelfeed6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians,

I decided to post some pics from Madrid, where I landed on my back way to Bulgaria from Ecuador.

I traveled with Avianca Airlines, had a 2 hours stopover in Bogota, and after about 10 hour flight arrived in the capital of Spain.
Having been here couple of times and knowing the city pretty well, I decided to go to the downtown and take few pics. Was short on time, because later in the day had to catch up the flight to Sofia.

Let me start with España Square with the Monument of Cervantes and Don Quixote & Sancho Panza, two of the most prominent characters of European literature from the Middle Ages.
DSC00314.JPG

DSC00312..jpg

Edificio España, or House of Spain, is one of the most monumental buildings I have seen in Madrid.Of course there are many new highrises, but this one is located on the main Spanish Square and is kind of trade mark here.
Was built in the fifties of the last century, has 25 floors and is 117 meters in height. Currently it is not used, but it's nice to have a picture of it.Have info that RIU hotels is getting to open a hotel in 2019. I am crossing the fingers, everything will go through!
DSC00166.JPG

Took a short walk to Plaza de Oriente, and in front of me stands in the full grandeur Palacio Real.
DSC00319 (1).jpg

Monumento a Felipe IV, king of Spain and Portugal in the beginning of 17 th century.

DSC00329.JPG

Isabelle II Square, the Queen of Spain, who reigned over the country in the mid of 19th century.
DSC00330.JPG

DSC00332.JPG

with the Opera Building on the same square, as it was built in 1850 with the help of Queen Isabelle II.
DSC00333.JPG

Took a walk in the area of the old Madrid, the streets, the architecture, the many restaurants and small authentic stores create an unforgettable atmosphere.
DSC00336.JPG

DSC00337.JPG

DSC00347.JPG

Yes, Madrid never ceases to amaze me, now I know for sure, why it is one of the top World destinations!!!

In case you missed one of the previous part from my South American trip, you can check them here:
Amazing Ecuador- part 1
Amazing Ecuador- part 2
Amazing Ecuador -part 3
Amazing Ecuador -part 4

Sort:  

Zdravei yanipetkov! I have been looking for some Bulgarian people sharing quality content on Steemit. Nice to meet you! Looking forward to your next posts!

Zdrasti Elena! Nice to meet here another Bulgarian, thanks for your kind comments.
Next week there will be few more posts, and the good news is that they will be from Bulgaria, as for a while I am gonna stay here. I rarely go back to BG in the recent 10-12 years. So now I really enjoy my time here.

Oh really, so where do you live? I will be glad to see your posts from Bulgaria. I strive my best to go back 2 times a year, but I only just moved to London quite recently.
Best wishes,
Elena

I used to live for about 5 years in NYC, a year in London, two years in UAE, and now since 2014 in Moscow. So I am 100 % global person, and just recently became a Blockchain person, its better to catch up with the trend later than never.
FYI this is my account in FB /yani.petkov, just for any case, even though I think that the days of FB are counted and is soon to be game over, as all money goes to M.Zuckerberg, so I draw a conclusion that he has no chance to be a match with steemit in a long run. The beginning is always hard, but here the idea and the platform will prevail over the old, kind of feudal FB corporate system! That is for sure!

You got a 2.29% upvote from @upme thanks to @yanipetkov! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

Very nice images!!

@ninos Hi! Thanks for liking my pics!

The places you went to in the image are really nice. I wish I could also travel and view these sites. It looks fun, thanks for sharing :D

Thanks, @jnytgotaku23! Nice city, I wish you to have the chance to visit it any time soon!

Congratulations! Your high quality travel content caught our attention and earned you a reward, in form of an upvote and resteem. Your work really stands out. Your article now has a chance to get curated and featured under the appropriate daily topic of our Travelfeed blog. Thank you for using #travelfeed

Transparent-Discord-Travel.png

@travelfeed! Thank you very much, will keep posting high quality travel content!

Much love from Moscow ☺

Wooow @steemcafe! Nice to see you here! I really hope, you are enjoying the cool weather in Moscow!

OMG, what so beautiful pictures you share here, Madrir, how beautiful place...

Yeap, it is an amazing city! Have you been to Madrid?

No, I have not.. But I want to, maybe soon, I hope to!

I started to follow you, I hope to find more good posts like this :D

thanks for really liking my post, next week will upload from my home city in Bulgaria, as I am been visiting it right now.
Started following you as well!

Super fine, I will be there, you have amazing photos, I would like to meet Bulgaria too. A big hug for you :)

Greetings from Bulgaria, will upload some pics in two-three days!

You got a 4.16% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @yanipetkov!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=yanipetkov
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=charming-romantic-madrid


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Is so amazing. This is my first time of seeing such beautiful places like this. You really done a great job by showing us this wonderful pictures. Thanks

Yeap, Madrid is truly an amazing city. Thank you for your nice comments, wishing you all the best!

@yanipetkov, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29