You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: OUR DUSTIEST AND BUMPIEST HITCHHIKING RIDE IN LAOS!

in #travelfeed5 years ago

Whaaat - Thailand to Spain? I love hitchhiking, but I would be afraid to do that.. how did you manage it with visas? Have you had them before or did they give it to you on the border?

Anyway, it seems to be a great experience! :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Yeah, crazy journey right! Actually visas were pretty easy for the route we took. The only one that was a little tricky was the visa for China (we have a post about it here: https://steemit.com/travelfeed/@timezonejunkies/getting-visas-for-china-in-laos). The only other visas we needed were for Azerbaijan and Alex for Turkey as he is British. Actually we have our route on google maps here if you would like to see: https://drive.google.com/open?id=1dKeTjIFM0cgSP2Wefp8L3ZvOgTE&usp=sharing
The rest of the countries were visa on arrival or visa exemption.

Where have you hitchhiked? Thanks for taking the time to comment :)

Haha, yeah.. It's good to know that "fake" accomodation, flight tickets etc. are enough to get visa. I'd like to make journeys like this one when I finally buy a van and start living in it :) And one of the things I'm afraid about are visas.. So I'm really happy to hear it's not that hard everywhere.

Well, most of my trips are in Europe, so I've hitched in most of European countries, but nothing else. Right now I'm hitchhiking around Israel :)

Looking forward to your next posts about this journey.. Car accident?! I wonder what comes next :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58576.55
ETH 2982.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71