Travel Hack #1: Use Charles Schwab Banking - Fully Reimbursed International ATM WithdrawalssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travelhacks7 years ago

As I try to move away from simply travel photography, I'd like to start sharing some travel hacks I've discovered as I make my way around the world. This is the first in that series. Please use the #travelhacks tag if you would like to contribute on your own page! :-)

Travel Hack #1: Charles Schwab Debit Card - Fully Reimbursed ATM Withdrawals Worldwide

NoATMfees.jpg

If you are an American (may be open to others too, but I don't think so) who loves to travel, the Schwab Bank High Yield Investor Checking Account® is an amazing asset to have. If you have traveled to foreign countries, you will rarely find an ATM of your own bank to withdraw from, and even if you do, you will get slammed with Foreign Transaction Fees on the conversion of withdrawing your money from a foreign currency. This bank account has no conversion fee in foreign banks, and will reimburse all the month's ATM withdrawal fees at the end of the month (both foreign and domestic ATM fees are reimbursed)!

There are also no minimum balance requirements and no service fees. The balance pays an interest rate 0.13% APY, which isn't much, but I remember my Bank of America account paying no interest at all. You can the full details here: http://www.schwab.com/public/schwab/banking_lending/checking_account

As far as I could tell, I don't get any money from the referral if I don't know your email address, but you can still get a $100 bonus for opening the account by clicking this link:
http://schwab.com/referred


Upvote, follow, and comment below. I love getting feedback! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62352.72
ETH 2953.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62