Travel Hack #2: Bank of America Travel Rewards Card - 1.5% Cash back, No Foreign Transaction Fee, & No Annual FeesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travelhacks7 years ago (edited)

As I try to move away from simply travel photography, I'd like to start sharing some travel hacks I've discovered as I make my way around the world. This is the first in that series. Please use the #travelhacks tag if you would like to contribute on your own page! :-)

Travel Hack #2: Bank of America - Travel Rewards Card -- 1.5% Cash back with No Annual Fee

TravelRewards.png
If you are an American (may be open to others too, but I don't think so) who loves to travel, the BankAmericard Travel Rewards® Credit Card is an amazing asset to have, for when you can use a credit card. If you have traveled to foreign countries, you know that credit cards aren't accepted everywhere, but if you try to use your normal card, you will be slammed with a Foreign Transaction Fee. This card has no foreign transaction fee, no annual fee, and 1.5% redemption points on travel purchases (includes airlines, cruises, luggage, and much more). Most credit cards with no foreign transaction fees do have annual fees, so this one having neither as well as reward points is an awesome deal! The 1.5% is better or equal to any I've found for non-specific category purchases, even domestically (although I think the Citi Double Cash does beat it if you always pay your bills on time). You don't need to have a Bank of America checking account to apply either.

Apparently there is a 20,000 point offer for new sign-ups, which I unfortunately didn't receive when I signed up.

You can the full details here: https://www.bankofamerica.com/credit-cards/products/bankamericard-travel-rewards-credit-card/

Disclosure: I get no kickbacks for linking to this card, but I post it because of my good experience with the card.


Upvote, follow, and comment below. I love getting feedback! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64