You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walk through a village and fields in Indonesia. / Spaziergang durch ein Dorf und Felder in Indonesien.

in #traveling6 years ago

Always positive and negative side. But, I hope you like about Indonesia. There is always beautiful side to see even a little, like a sunset, and flower.

Hey, Little Princess! I miss you about your smile. :)

By the way, @kobold-djawa cousin is @srikandi, isn't right?

Sort:  

By the way, @kobold-djawa cousin is @srikandi, isn't right?

Your guess is right. :)
However, most of the time I am doing the upvoting for her, as she still isn't using Steemit (and the internet) very often (so also don't be surprised in case she still isn't answering to your comments). I hope in future she will start to write, read and answering comments here more often.

Yes, sure, there are also quite some positive aspects (friendly and helpful people, tasty food, beautiful nature, in case it's still intact) ... and pollution is a worldwide problem, also in Germany.
But as a fact, in southeast Asia, destruction of environment is disastrous: contiguous to most of the streets you can find huge amounts of all kinds of plastic. The big cities are crowded and full of traffic jam, which causes smog and noise. Public transportation should be improved, quiet electric cars and motor bikes (like nowadays in some Chinese cities) should become more popular, and I think in the era of internet and online conferences more people should work from home.

It's very unfortunate that in the village of @kobold-djawa there are still internet difficulties, just like my village.

In fact, in the era of digital economy-based competition, the internet is very important.

Related to pollution, it has become a common problem in the world, but at least the most important thing is that we should not think like "why make changes like throwing garbage in its place if other people still do it?"

So, I'm sure that the changes to come from within ourselves first.

By the way, my sister has an electric bicycle like this:


Image by Google. Good enough to reduce pollution, even though it can only be used at certain distances :)

I think not only internet speed must be good enough but also companies should adapt to the fact that nowadays it is possible for more people to work at home - for example there is no reason why programmers shouldn't make a big part of their job at home.
However, most bosses are still accustomed to see their employees every day at their work place (I guess then they have the feeling of being better able to control them).
That means not only technological improvements but also a change of the way of thinking is necessary.

You are right: if one calls politicians to take some measures against pollution and criticizes to see plastic everywhere, one should at least also take care to set a good pattern for others. I try that whenever possible. For example yesterday I told a seller not to give me a plastic bag, because I could put all bought things into my backpack.

I totally agree with you. The company should understand this. Actually, even now I hate working conditions in the office. I feel ineffective at working in the office. I'm often late for office.

In fact, I still do my job well if I don't go to the office. I've talked about this with them, but they want me to work in the office. Their thinking cannot adapt to the current job system.

In fact, my work is more spent online, taking care of the problems that exist in the world of social media. I totally agree with you. The company should understand this. Actually, even now I hate working conditions in the office. I feel ineffective at working in the office. I'm often late for office.

In fact, I still do my job well if I don't go to the office. I've talked about this with them, but they want me to work in the office. Their thinking cannot adapt to the current job system.

In fact, my work is more spent online, taking care of the problems that exist in the world of social media. Then, what's the use of going to the office every day? It really costs a lot of travel.

In fact, now meeting with clients is only done online with the "Zoom Meeting" service

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63106.36
ETH 3262.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87