Colors of Barcelona - Quick Тravel Photo Contest, Edition #15

in #travelphotocontest5 years ago (edited)

Colors are nothing for me. I don’t care about. I don’t pay attention to them. they distort my perception of the surrounding me objects. ok, I’m a little bit exaggerating. but when I talk about life in familiar to me and my preferred photography language, I prefer to isolate and express the objects and things with the tones of grey only.

there are exclusions. during my visit, I was so happy to know that my visit to Barcelona falls on National Day of Catalonia and this year it was exactly 300 year of Siege of Barcelona. I read about “largest-ever European demonstration“, but was involved to take part in a few events organized by the management of the company where I work and traveled with them. and even I was this time in the central part of the city I missed the main part of the party. but even the small part that I saw was colorful, happy and festive so the colors are definitely must when we are talking about Catalonia’s flags.

Taken with Canon 5d mkii camera and Sigma Art 35 1.4 lens.

More info about this contest hosted by @lightcaptured :
https://staging.busy.org/@lightcaptured/quick-travel-photo-contest-edition-15

All info, text, and images belong to me and taken from my own essay -
http://www.victorbezrukov.com/colors-of-barcelona/
Photography © Victor Bezrukov

Sort:  

I must go there also in long run :) ... this streets look very cool :)

sure sure !

you are welcome :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85