Chinatown New York

in #travelphotography6 years ago (edited)


Whenever I visit a big city I always check if they have a chinatown district. I find it fascinating to see these little neighborhoods that feel completely different to the rest of the city you’re visiting. Most of the time the chinatown districts are great to shoot some nice authentic looking pictures.


The ones below I took in New York. I edited the picture to have a light green tint.
I really liked the ‘feel’ it gave to the pictures, and I think it almost gives it a matrix kind of vibe.





Let me know what you think our if you have any other chinatown district that would be worth visiting.

Sort:  

lovely color grading, so cinematic. would love to see more content like this on steemit

Beautiful photos! Resteemed!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #cityscapephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Wednesday.

You have earned 5.25 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.05
Server time: 17:43:24
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 76.37/100.00
Total Photos: 5
Total comments: 3
Total contest wins: 1
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Great grat pictures!
May I ask, what camera and lense do you use?

I use a Panasonic Lumix GX85
with a Lumix Leica 15mm 1.7 and a Lumix Leica 25mm 1.4 lens

Great! thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61587.45
ETH 2890.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43