Come visit the most hospitable country in the south, the stunning PHILIPPINES!

in #travelpine6 years ago

PH-green hi res.jpg
Source

I am glad I qualified with the rules set by @kpine in his contest. I just turn 31 days today here on #steemit with only 34.4 reputation yet.

I am hoping like my dad @long888 and two sisters @ninski and @honeybngd, I will get to improve as a steemiana and be able to increase my reputation as well as my steem power.

I know I am not a blogger myself the other blog I submitted few days back was my very first blog ever. But I will try my best to be good as I find this platform so amazing with a lot of benefits to offer to its members.

Manila-Philippines-shutterstock_172798067.jpg
Source

Now back to my intention in creating this blog, I would like to present my country Philippines. The country known for its hospitality and great stunning tourist spots.

I can say our country is a must visit place any foreigner who would want a great time and be commune with nature, Philippine truly have a lot to offer.

Philippines.jpg
Source

Now I would humbly present the most visited place in the Philippines that you could visit also if you have the chance. Then its up to you if which of those places you will pick as your first destination. Although since Philippines is not that big, one can actually visit all those wonderful places in just few days.

So let me start with my first recommendation which I also wanted to visit when I have enough resources.

EL NIDO PALAWAN

Things-to-do-in-El-Nido-Philippines-matinloc-shrine-El-Nido-Tour-C-1-800x530.jpg
Source

talisay-beach-matinloc-island-el-nido-palawan.jpg
Source

El NIdo is one of the municipalities in Palawan. It has stunning white sand with a paradise like beaches. I think no words could perfectly describe the beauty of this place so I will just share some photos of it.

BORACAY

best-boracay-beachfront-resorts.jpg.jpg
Source

CocolocoBoracayBeachResort3.jpg
Source

Next is the small island in the Visayas called Boracay. This is also one of the best destination that both locals and foreigners wanted to visit when in Philippines. They are famous with their beautiful beaches too.

Camiguin Island

14313770326_3273d52a68_o.jpg
Source

camiguin.jpg
Source

Camiguin Island is a tiny island located in the Bohol sea few kilometres away from Mindanao. They are famous with their white islands and hot springs scatterd all over the island.

Bohol

Chocolate-Hills-Philippines.jpg
Source

Hennan-Beach-Resort-Bohol.jpg
Source

Bohol is where my roots came from. I had been there only once but I wanted to go there again soon. Bohol indeed has a lot to offer to its visitors. Their Chocolate hills was considered as one of the seven wonders in the world and a must see place when you got the chance to go to Bohol.

Tarsier the smallest monkey can also be found in this beautiful place and a lot more.

170516170617-bohol-philippines-tarsier-full-169.jpg
Source

89a4f186ac8766840df67bb42b70e98a.jpg
Source

I think those are enough reasons for me to convince @kpine to try to visit our country, aside from traveling here is cheap with friendly people around.

To end up this blog I want to share a video of my IDOL “Kulas”. He is a Canadian guy who wanted to become a Filipino. After discovering the beauty of our country, now he learned a lot about our culture and tradition and wanted to really live here.

Check some of his Philippine escapades here...


Source

You can also read about him HERE.

You may visit HERE if you want to read more about Philippines.

Thank you for reading guys! Hope this blog could somehow encourage everyone to visit our beloved country Philippines.

God bless!



Sort:  

A beautiful country indeed! Thank you for sharing with us the great places that Philippines has to offer.

thank you for including bohol!! yay ikaw ba kamanghuran ni sir long?

@junebride, ikaduha nako na siya jean naa pa siya manghod 3, grade 12 ( @ninski), grade 6 ug grade 1

aw mao ni ang laki d ay...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56