Day 5: The Fishermen of Inle Lake

in #travelsteem6 years ago (edited)

Hello my Steemit friends. I am back for another day in Mynamar. Today I am going to share some photos taken from a boat in the middle of Inle Lake.

We rented a boat for a day on the lake. It cost us $15 USD for the day. The boatman was very flexible taking us to the places we requested and suggesting other sites to see.

20180409_105037.jpg

The fisherman on Inle Lake are incredible to see. They are able to balance on one leg while paddling with the other. I was in awe watching them work.

20180409_105541.jpg

IMG-20180411-WA0007.jpg

IMG-20180411-WA0010.jpg

Thank you as always for stopping by. See you tomorrow.
Chantelle

Sort:  

So envious on your blue sky! Looks so much better in sunlight hehe

Did you manage to avoid the "fake" fishermen that poses for money?

I am not 100% sure of the authenticity of all the fisherman but we were never taken up close to any of them for pictures and payment so I think we did alright.

Wow!!!! Right now I am looking at these pictures and FEEEEEELING the serenity! Isn't it amazing how things like this (balancing on one foot and fishing) can be something that is probably so common to them... but so beautiful and amazing to us???)

thank you :)

Great picture! I like it 👍
upvote-bild-fertig.gif
You got an upvote, so it would be a nice gesture to follow this account for more upvotes in the future 👊🏼

Click the flag to downvote this @tomole444 comment and I will upvote your last unpaid post!

tomole444_flag.png

For the whole story see this post as well as this post.

Upvote this comment to support @duplibot and help reduce spam and superfluous comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73