Day 7: Cheers to the Boring Days

in #travelsteem6 years ago

Hello my Steemit friends. Today is going to be a bit of a boring post but as any traveller will tell you - some days are just boring. Travel blogs or social media posts tend to showcase all of the exciting things that happen in our lives and leave out all of the spaces in between.

I absolutely love travelling and feel incredibly lucky to be able to have the experiences I do, but there are also many days when absolutely nothing happens. Days of sitting around a hostel reading a book, days where you feel a bit sick and sleep all day, days when the weather is terrible and you are stuck inside, and days like today, the travel days, waiting at airports, train stations, or sitting for hours on a bus.

It is time to leave Inle Lake and head back to Yangon. I have taken a couple of long distance buses in Myanmar so far and both have been good experiences. The bus stations, espcially the one in Yangon, are quite chaotic. There is a lot of traffic and each bus company has its own building so it is important to know what company you booked your ticket with!

20180403_150923.jpg

But once inside the bus, all is peaceful. Both the buses I have been in have tons of legroom, blankets, free bottles of water, and a small snack. I really enjoy travelling by bus and train so I am happy whenever I find a nice, comfy bus.

So this boring post is dedicated to all of the boring days! Time for some Netflix, Spotify, and staring out the window.

Cheers to the boring days.

20180417_163013.jpg

Until next time,
Chantelle

P.S. I wrote this quite a few days ago but never had good enough Wi-Fi to upload the post with photos. Another joy of traveling! More soon :)

Sort:  

I remember taking an open-air taxi only in Myanmar 😂

I have definitely been on some interesting transport in Myanmar!

Loading...

hehehehehe - there is no such thing as a bad boring day on a trip...

just a good excuse to do nothing but daydream and lounge ;)

i wish i was there to enjoy your boring day with you hehehee
i could write a new chapter - and hand it to you to read.

and again.
and again.
and again. ;)

(as long as you were enjoying it - i'd be enjoying it lol)

I love your attitude. You make the boring days sound great!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69624.90
ETH 3615.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73