My second Travel Tunes Post

Today for my second post in Travel Tunes Tuesday,(a project created by @nomadicsoul. Read the original post here. I would share some reminds of my two years Working holiday Visa. Commonly at that time wherever I was going around, bar, clubs hostels, even superamarkets they played the local radio where often it was easy to listen these famous songs:

QmdnZCNxHS9xYmxUwfmzA6ikGEjt2sioiK8UMsydM21ywJ.jpg

1 PHARELL WILLIAMS Happy

Just landed in Melbourne with hot weather it was end of January after long-term flight from my country where it was winter season. Basically this song represents the begining of my stay in Australia travelling around the state of Victoria to work and achieve the possibility to extend an extra year. I love its lyrics promote happiness like the beautiful moments I spent, my old friend lived in my hometown, great new people I met on my way.

2 Echosmith Cool Kids

This song represents the remind of my first Chistmas and New year's eve spent on a beach after working for some months in a warehouse in Melbourne and work together Australian people. Very oftern we had deliver and drop off some stuff such as chairs and table to local retailers. Could you imagine during our travelling by truck this song often were played on the Australian radio (at that time). Trust me average of minimum one or twice per day-working.

3 Hundred degrees Kylie Minougue

Another great remind of my second Christmas and New year's eve spend in hot weather. I got those two days off. I was working for a Christmas event. Basically managing a Jumping castle attraction for kids. One of the most interesting jobs I got in two years in Australia, experience working with childs and their families from different ethnics. Beside me three (Saturday four) times per day a Ice skating shows with music a part of was of this songs. The lyrics are also self explanatory.

I will post further my favorite travel music in the near future. Meanwhile I am glad to read comments and also listen to what are your traveltunes

Thanks to the creator for this great idea, to all of you for your attention and enjoy your travelling wherever you "roam" or "travel" :) :)

Best Regards

Sort:  

Congratulations @philfreetotravel! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie and its train of votes. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84