Travel to Turkey

Was traveling to Turkey ever on my bucketlist?.....Well no it wasn't  but that is only because of my limited knowledge of geography, which I guess at one point wasn't to bad but as I get older, well lets just say I need a globe at arms length most of the time.  

As I read, web surf, and talk to people who have been there, I am now just more excited than ever!

I am traveling in September with Damla (my sons amazing Turkish girlfriend), my sister and another very good friend.

We are landing in Istanbul and plan to tour the city for 3 days, then on to Izmir and to other places I can't even pronounce.  I hear the people , the food and wine are all amazing.  And hoping that they are welcoming to Americans:)

I would love to hear any input anyone may have about traveling to Turkey!


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71192.75
ETH 3667.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75