You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: METTA - A Cinematic Travel Video

in #travelvideo6 years ago

Beautiful and fantastic video.

I can't help but ask about how much time went into making this. From the shots of the bird eating out of the hand, the lizard, the drone shots. I can only imagine the work that went into this, not to mention editing.

However, it does look like you had a gorgeous working environment, so I'm sure that helped make it seem not as tedious.

I also always like to ask about your equipment. If you don't want to list it all here, perhaps consider a future blog where you talk about the equipment you use!

Also, your music choice was brilliant. I'm going to check out James Everingham for sure.

Glad you made it here to Steemit. Hope to see much more content like this from you. Best wishes!

Sort:  

thats a very good question. actually we never pay attention to the time that goes into making these kind of personal videos. but I am pretty sure that we shot it within 12 days. the editing time is pretty much countless...it took basically weeks spread over a couple of months :)

we put all the equipment we used in this blogpost. the only thing we didn't mention is the MacBook Pro for editing :)

Nice. Thanks for the response. I suppose when you make videos like this frequently, a couple of months doesn't seem like a lot, but it certainly shows that you took so much time.

I'll check out the equipment list. Looking forward to more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67